ATMS Events

ATMS Events

February 2018

Myofascial Release and Mobilising for the Legs

Michael Stanborough
Newcastle , NSW
Sat, 24th Feb – Sun, 25th Feb
9:30 am AEDT
Seminar
Bodyworks

The Role of the GIT Microbiota in Depression

Jason Hawrelak
Tue, 27th Feb
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Ingestive

Environmental Medicine: Research and Strategies

Tabitha Mcintosh
Wed, 28th Feb
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Ingestive

March 2018

Women, Hormones, Exercise and Health

Kira Sutherland, Lara Briden
St Kilda , VIC
Sun, 4th Mar
9:30 am AEDT
Seminar
Ingestive

Massage for Headaches

Chris O’Brien
Sun, 4th Mar
AEDT
Seminar
Bodyworks

How to market your business: values, vision and brand identity.

Angela Counsel
Tue, 6th Mar
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Business/General

Anatomy and Physiology of the Gut-Brain Connection

Michael Solano
Wed, 7th Mar
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Bodyworks

ATMS National Seminar Series: Healthy Ageing: Genomics Through to Lifestyle

Jane Gregory, Stephen Eddy
Ultimo , NSW
Sun, 11th Mar
9:30 am AEDT
Seminar
Other

Understanding the ideal client and your audience to build your marketing plan.

Angela Counsel
Tue, 13th Mar
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Business/General

Clinical Considerations for Post-Partum Bodywork Clients

Prue Eddie
Wed, 14th Mar
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Bodyworks

Manual Lymphatic Drainage for your Everyday Clinical Practice

Michelle Vassallo
Sat, 17th Mar – Sun, 18th Mar
AEDT
Seminar
Bodyworks

Understanding Post Partum

Prue Eddie
Perth , WA
Sun, 18th Mar
9:30 am AWST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Teaching your Patients How to Reinterpret their Pain

Donna Eddy
Tweed Heads , NSW
Sun, 18th Mar
9:30 am AEDT
Seminar
Bodyworks

How to create a sustainable marketing plan for your business.

Angela Counsel
Tue, 20th Mar
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Business/General

Introduction to Cranio Sacral Skills

Lynne Kershaw
Sun, 25th Mar
AEDT
Seminar
Bodyworks

Linking Vitamin B12 with Auto

Maxine White
Sydney , NSW
Sun, 25th Mar
9:30 am AEDT
Seminar
Ingestive

Understanding Post

Prue Eddie
Adelaide , SA
Sun, 25th Mar
9:30 am AEDT
Seminar
Bodyworks

Success in Sports Massage

Rob Granter
Abbotsford , VIC
Sun, 25th Mar
9:30 am AEDT
Seminar
Bodyworks

Strategies for Gut Parasite Infections

Jan Purser
Tue, 27th Mar
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Ingestive

How to Work with a Fertility Specialist

Dr Natash Andreadis
Wed, 28th Mar
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEDT
Webinar
Ingestive

April 2018

ATMS National Seminar Series: Healthy Ageing: Genomics Through to Lifestyle

Jane Gregory, Stephen Eddey
Glenelg , SA
Sun, 8th Apr
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Other

ATMS National Seminar Series: Healthy Ageing: Genomics Through to Lifestyle

Jane Gregory, Stephen Eddey
Melbourne , VIC
Sun, 22nd Apr
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Other

May 2018

An Introduction to Compounding and how it can be Incorporated into your Clinical Practice

Karl Landers
Tue, 1st May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Understanding Chronic Pain – Part 1

Ananda Mahony
Wed, 2nd May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Introduction to Cranio Sacral Skills

Lynne Kershaw
Brisbane , QLD
Sun, 6th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Teaching your Patients How to Reinterpret their Pain

Donna Eddy
Parramatta , NSW
Sun, 6th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Linking Vitamin B12 with Auto

Maxine White
Adelaide , SA
Sun, 6th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Understanding Post

Prue Eddie
Abbotsford , VIC
Sun, 6th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

How to Get Known as an Expert Brand in Your Field Using Social Media

Kirryn Zerna
Tue, 8th May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Business/General

Understanding Chronic Pain – Part 2

Ananda Mahony
Wed, 9th May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Clinical Considerations in the Treatment of the Vaginal Microbiome

Moira Bradfield
Tue, 15th May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Drug Contraindications with Nutritional Medicines

Giselle Cooke
Wed, 16th May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Myofascial Release and Mobilising for the Upper Extremity, TMJ and Upper Cervical Spine

Michael Stanborourgh
Brisbane , QLD
Sat, 19th May – Sun, 20th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Massage for Headaches

Chris Obrien
Newcastle , NSW
Sun, 20th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Integrative Care Models and Building Multi

Keonie Moore
Sydney , NSW
Sun, 20th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Pyrrole Disorder: Part 1. Background, Pathophysiology, Signs and Symptoms

Brad Mcewen
Tue, 22nd May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

The Vagus Nerve: Anatomy, Function and Benefits of Stimulation

Emrys Goldsworthy
Wed, 23rd May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Bodyworks

ATMS National Seminar Series: Healthy Ageing: Genomics Through to Lifestyle

Jane Gregory, Stephen Eddey
Brisbane City , QLD
Sun, 27th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Other

Linking Vitamin B12 with Auto

Maxine White
Perth , WA
Sun, 27th May
9:30 am AWST
Seminar
Ingestive

Cellular Detox & our Exposome: Managing Modern Toxic Exposure

Vanessa Hitch
Sydney , NSW
Sun, 27th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Massage for Headaches

Chris O’Brien
Adelaide , SA
Sun, 27th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Success in Sports Massage

Rob Granter
Parramatta , NSW
Sun, 27th May
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Pyrrole Disorder: Part 2 – Treatment and Management of Pyrrole Disorder

Brad Mcewen
Tue, 29th May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Physiocise for You and Your Clients

Requel Trevillion, Melinda Luck
Wed, 30th May
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Bodyworks

June 2018

Integrative Care Models & Building Multi

Keonie Moore
Surfers Paradise , QLD
Sun, 3rd Jun
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Success in Sports Massage

Rob Granter
Perth , WA
Sun, 3rd Jun
9:30 am AWST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Rethinking Brain Health and Nutrition

Nora Gedgaudas
Tue, 5th Jun
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Insights on Pharmacopoeias, Posology and Patient Management

Peter Berryman
Tue, 5th Jun
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Biocompatibility and Toxicity in Dental Materials

Ron Ehrlich
Wed, 6th Jun
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Success in Sports Massage

Rob Granter
Surfers Paradise , QLD
Sun, 10th Jun
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Case Management in the Homeopathic Treatment of Autistic Children

Linlee Jordan
Tue, 12th Jun
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Rolfing + Structural Integratation: Introduction to Principles & Practices of a Whole Body Myofascial Release Approach to Soft Tissue Therapy

Nicholas Barbousas
Wed, 13th Jun
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Bodyworks

Myofascial Release and Mobilising for the Upper Extremity, TMJ and Upper Cervical Spine

Michael Stanborough
Rosehill , NSW
Sat, 16th Jun – Sun, 17th Jun
9:00am - 4:30pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Women, Hormones, Exercise and Health

Kira Sutherland, Lara Briden
Sydney , NSW
Sun, 17th Jun
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

ATMS National Seminar Series: Healthy Ageing: Genomics Through to Lifestyle

Jane Gregory, Stephen Eddey
Scarborough , WA
Sun, 17th Jun
9:30 am AWST
Seminar
Other

Finding Evidence Based Practice Articles in your EBSCO Host Databases

Cindy Slater
Tue, 19th Jun
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Business/General

Clinical Naturopathic Paediatrics – Part 1

Angela Hywood
Wed, 20th Jun
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Myofascial Release and Mobilising for the Upper Extremity, TMJ and Upper Cervical Spine

Michael Stanborourgh
Abbotsford , VIC
Sat, 23rd Jun
9:00 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Myofascial Release and Mobilising for the Upper Extremity, TMJ and Upper Cervical Spine

Michael Stanborourgh
Adelaide , SA
Sat, 23rd Jun – Sun, 24th Jun
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Manual Lymphatic Drainage for Your Everyday Clinical Practice

Michelle Vassallo
Tweeds Heads , QLD
Sat, 23rd Jun – Sun, 24th Jun
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Integrative Care Models & Building Multi

Keonie Moore
St Kilda , VIC
Sun, 24th Jun
9:30 am AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Essential Oils for Personal and Clinic Use

Brenda Rogers
Tue, 26th Jun – Tue, 26th Jun
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Bodyworks

Clinical Naturopathic Paediatrics – Part 2

Angela Hywood
Wed, 27th Jun
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

July 2018

Understanding Post-Partum Bodywork Patients

Prue Eddie
Gold Coast
Thu, 19th Jul
9:00am - 4:30pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Prescribing Herbal Medicine

Athena Diana Mund
Tue, 24th Jul
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Australian Bush Flower Essences for Happy Healthy kids – Part I

Ian White
Wed, 25th Jul
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

ATMS Code of Conduct

Betty Tannous
Tue, 31st Jul
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Business/General

August 2018

Australian Bush Flower Essences for Happy Healthy Kids – Part II

Ian White
Wed, 1st Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Female Endocrine Health & the HPA Axis

Vanessa Hitch
Tue, 7th Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Nutritional Medicine for the Elderly

Brad McEwen
Tue, 14th Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Research Literacy for Massage Therapists

Michelle Vassallo
Wed, 15th Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Bodyworks

Psychoneuroendocrinoimmunology: Can Attitude Cause Disease?

Giselle Cooke
Wed, 15th Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Myofascial Release and Mobilising for the Upper Extremity, TMJ and Upper Cervical Spine

Michael Stanborough
Perth
Sat, 18th Aug – Sun, 19th Aug
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Bodyworks

Introduction to Cranio Sacral skills

Lynne Kershaw
Adelaide
Sun, 19th Aug
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Understanding Post-Partum Bodywork Patients

Prue Eddie
Sydney
Sun, 19th Aug
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Neuroscience, Health & Wellbeing

Anna Comerford
Tue, 21st Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Mould illness, Sensitivities and Mycotoxins

Amina Eastham- Hillier
Wed, 22nd Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Oriental Diagnosis: Understanding Oriental Medicine

Julia Kalytis
Sydney
Sun, 26th Aug
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Other

Success in Sports Massage

Rob Granter
Gold Coast
Sun, 26th Aug
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Bodyworks

How to Save Time on Social Media with Automation

Kirryn Zerna
Tue, 28th Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Business/General

The Role of Progesterone in Womens Health

Dr Natasha Andreadis
Wed, 29th Aug
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

September 2018

Navigating the therapeutic role of amino acids

Vanita Dahia
Tue, 4th Sep
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Understanding Lyme disease, co-infections and related stealth infections

Amina Eastham-Hillier
Wed, 5th Sep
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Manual Lymphatic Drainage For Your Everyday Clinical Practice

Michelle Vassallo
Newcastle
Sat, 8th Sep – Sun, 9th Sep
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Teaching your patients how to reinterpret their pain

Donna Eddy
Melbourne
Sun, 9th Sep
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Clinical Application of Iridology: The Three European Foundational Genotypes

Lis Conlon
Sydney
Sun, 9th Sep
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Amino acids in Mental health and insomnia

Vanita Dahia
Tue, 11th Sep
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Understanding Lyme disease, co-infections and related stealth infections

Amina Eastham-Hillier
Wed, 12th Sep
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Linking Vitamin B12 with Auto-Immunity and Related Conditions

Maxine White
Brisbane
Sun, 16th Sep
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Womens Health Series event (PCOS Symposium)

Sydney
Sun, 16th Sep
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

How to work with a fertility specialist

Natasha Andreadis
Tue, 18th Sep
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

National Seminar Series

Wagga Wagga
Sun, 23rd Sep
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Other

Women, Hormones, Exercise and Health

Kira Sutherland & Lara Briden
Hobart
Sun, 23rd Sep
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

PICO search in Medline Complete & CINAHL Complete

Cindy Slater (on behalf of EBSCO)
Sat, 29th Sep
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Business/General

October 2018

Clinical Application of Iridology: The Three European Foundational Genotypes

Lis Conlon
Gold Coast
Sun, 14th Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Posture assessment and its myofascial implications

Nicholas Barbousas
Melbourne
Sun, 14th Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Sciatica: Definition, Main Causes, Assessments and Treatments

Patrick de Permentier
Tue, 16th Oct
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Bodyworks

Analysing Pathology – Part I

Sue Stevens
Wed, 17th Oct
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Acupressure for the emotions

John Kirkwood
Sydney
Sat, 20th Oct – Sun, 21st Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Clinical Application of Iridology: The Three European Foundational Genotypes

Lis Conlon
Perth
Sun, 21st Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

Posture assessment and its myofascial implications

Nicholas Barbousas
Adelaide
Sun, 21st Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

An introduction to Cannabis and the Endocannabinoid System

Justin Sinclair
Tue, 23rd Oct
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Analysing Pathology – Part II

Sue Stevens
Wed, 24th Oct
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Massage for Headaches

Chris O’Brien
Gold Coast
Sun, 28th Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Posture assessment and its myofascial implications

Nicholas Barbousis
Sydney
Sun, 28th Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Success in Sports Massage

Rob Granter
Adelaide
Sun, 28th Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Bodyworks

Clinical Application of Iridology: The Three European Foundational Genotypes

Lis Conlon
Melbourne
Sun, 28th Oct
9:30 am to 4:30 pm AEST
Seminar
Ingestive

The Colour Symptom in Homeopathy

Peter Tumminello
Tue, 30th Oct
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive

Analysing Pathology – Part III

Sue Stevens
Wed, 31st Oct
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm AEST
Webinar
Ingestive